Rihanna, “Don’t Stop the Music”

Posted on February 23, 2008. Filed under: Music |


Rihanna, “Don’t Stop the Music” on YouTube.com
Rihanna and Jay-Z, “Umbrella” on YouTube.com
CD: Good Girl Gone Bad
Rihanna’s Web Site: http://www.rihannanow.com

I like Rihanna’s dramatic hairstyle almost as much as her big hit “Don’t Stop the Music.” Happily my officemates were out the first day I listened to this CD so I played “Don’t Stop the Music” about a dozen times straight in a row. It just makes you want to L-E-A-P out of that office chair and dance amidst the desks. Maybe not great for productivity, but I was much more JOYFUL while working.

Finally I’m exploring the rest of the CD after getting over my obsession with that one infectious song. I also like “Umbrella” and “Shut Up and Drive.” The first day I was listening to this CD I was at my desk working, looked up all of a sudden and said to my officemate, “Is she saying ‘Rehab?'” Sure enough, that’s the name of another song.

Rihanna turned all of twenty years old on February 20, 2008, three days ago. According to Wikipedia, she is from Barbados. She got her big break when, at age fifteen, she met music producer Evan Rogers and soon afterward, on Jay-Z’s recommendation, signed with Def Jam Records.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Rihanna, “Don’t Stop the Music””

RSS Feed for Always in Motion Comments RSS Feed

you are soo beutiful girl i am a people of new state of world her name is kosova and ihanna is soo beutiful in evrithing bay bay and i like her song pon de replay


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

